PST top
Call for Papers
Important Dates
    - Organizing
    - Technical Program
Privacy Theme
Security Theme
Trust Theme
Workshops & Tutorials
Conference Venue &
Travel Information
Paper Submission
Innovation Day
Partnership / Sponsorship









Tenth Annual Conference on
Privacy, Security and Trust

July 16-18, 2012,
Institut MINES-TELECOM, Paris,France

Privacy Theme

Privacy concerns the operational policies, procedures and regulations implemented within an information system to control for the unauthorized use of, access to, or release of personal information held in any format. Topics of interest in this theme include (but are not limited to):

  • privacy preserving/enhancing technologies
  • identity management and biometrics
  • privacy and ubiquitous computing, e.g. RFIDs
  • reputation, privacy and communities
  • e-health and privacy
  • anonymity and medical research
  • employee privacy and network administration
  • privacy and location-based technologies and services
  • privacy and traceability
  • spyware and stalking
  • anonymity, pseudonimity and accountability
  • responding to hate speech, flaming and trolls
  • privacy and emergency management policies and technologies
  • vulnerable online users and privacy sensitization
  • evolving nature of  lawful surveillance
  • smart cards and privacy
  • identity theft and management
  • privacy audits and risk analysis
  • evolving role of privacy officers


Privacy Theme Chair:

Nora Cuppens

TELECOM Bretagne, France


Carlisle Adams, University of Ottawa, Canada
Esma Aimeur, University of Montreal, Canada
Mohd Anwar, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Ana Cavalli, IT - Telecom SudParis, France
Iliano Cervesato, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Yannick Chevalier, IRIT - Université Paul Sabatier, France
Gouenou Coatrieux, IT - Telecom Bretagne, France
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, IT - Telecom Bretagne, France
Ernesto Damiani, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Mourad Debbabi , Concordia University, Canada
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Steven Furnell, Plymouth University, United Kingdom
Alban Gabillon, Université de la Polynésie Française, France
Sebastien Gambs, Université de Rennes 1 INRIA, France
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, IT-Telecom Bretagne, France
Ehud Gudes, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Artur Hecker, IT - Telecom ParisTech, France
Marc Lacoste, Orange France Telecom Group, France
Luigi Logrippo, Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
Brad Malin, Vanderbilt University, USA
Fabio Martinelli, National Research Council - C.N.R., Italy
Kai Rannerberg, Goethe University, Germany
Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Peter Ryan, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Thierry Sans, Carnegie Mellon University, Qatar
Teresa Scassa, University of Ottawa, Canada
Jean-Marc Seigneur, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Lisa Singh, Georgetown University, USA
Marius Truta, Northern Kentucky University, USA
Jens Weber, University of Victoria, Canada


Call for Papers | Important Dates | Organizing Committee | Technical Program Committee | Privacy Theme | Security Theme | Trust Theme | Workshops & Tutorials |Accommodations, Conference Venue & Travel Information | Paper Submission | Innovation Day |Program | Registration | Partnership / Sponsorship | Speakers | Home
Copyright © 2004 - 2012 "". All Rights Reserved.
last revised Octobre 18, 2011